The current scene

24 Feb

Currently feel : In physical pain. I have a terribly weak ankle.I had a ligament tear at the age of 16 that the doctor never treated properly and that I never tested properly , so now it’s weak for life. So this means I could be walking in say flat, or sports shoes or even bare foot at home and it will randomly twist on me and even make a resounding crack . I usually land up on the floor or wince in pain and sit down. The ankle is then swollen and tender for a few hours or days and then fine again till the next time.

My current favorite thing:  My new fitted sheets. I love making the bed and getting into hotel style tucked in sheets and Bandar does too.

Currently drinking : My new favorite thing to sip on cold evenings is dry fruits flavored warm whole milk. I barely drink milk normally but nowadays making my own dry fruit powder and slowly boiling the milk to form the creamy layer and then adding the home made flavoring and no sugar gives me a sense of peace and calm .

Currently Reading : I miss my book club in NYC 😦 . I am seriously debating starting one here. I am re reading  Bridget Jones for the nth time. Bandar and I together are reading Enid Blyton’s circus series about Mr. Galliano ‘s circus.

Currently watching : Old seasons of the Amazing Race by myself. “This is Us” with the husband when we get time to catch an episode. ” Master chef junior “as a family over the weekend .

Currently excited about :The weekend . Saturday is packed with a yoga class for me, a  birthday party invite for Bandar, a temple event for the whole family , a baby shower invite for Bandar and me and a house warming invite  for us all.

Currently proud of : My new Yelp Elite ! Badge for the area I live in. I write Yelp reviews fairly seriously and I am glad it’s paid off. Now to actually attend some elite events.

Currently not looking forward to : Getting Bandar two remaining vaccinations really soon. Maybe tomorrow . They are boosters and we pushed them out to avoid doing 5 on one day during her last appointment and now I just need to get the job done.

3 Responses to “The current scene”

  1. freakyveggie February 24, 2017 at 10:29 pm #

    Hope the ankle gets better soon Pop, take care…

  2. anisnest February 26, 2017 at 7:42 am #

    feel better Pop.. the dry fruits drink sounds like a delicious healthy wholesome drink..

    • popgoesthebiscuit March 1, 2017 at 3:56 am #

      Thanks. Do miss the sugar in it but it’s decent even without

Leave a Reply

