Day 30 – Samosas for dinner

31 Jan

Samosa sandwiches to end a tiring , tiring Monday at work – that’s what I had got dinner.

 I usually feel righteous and good after having a salad for lunch. I know this is a regular lunch for some folks but it’s definitely a hard one for me to keep up with every day.Anyway I try to atleast do it once.or twice a week. 

So I  ate my hearty salad at 11:45 am and was starving soon afterwards. I grabbed a bag of baked potato chips around 2 pm and was good for a few hours. At 5:15  my tummy was rumbling as I drove to quickly pick up groceries before I picked up Bandar. Our grocery store is located in this strip mall near an idnain restaurant. Every evening this restaurantn fries up pakodas or something and has the entire vicnity smelling of this. Today my hunger knew no bounds and I found myself going in to order 4 samosas ( 2 each for the husband and me). There was a moment there when I debated 6 as they were really on the smaller side..Not the cocktail sized samosas but not a huge big one either. Anyway, I got them home after I picked up Bandar and deposited her and the samosas ( not necessarily in that order ) inside and rushed to change and make myself a delicious samosa sandwich. Bread was toasted for two sandwiches , and chutney and chili sauce were spread on the slices . The samosas were smashed in then voila ! Party in my mouth.

P.S. That’s all for today folks. This is maybe my shortest post this marathon. I have loads of office work ahead of me tonight and lots on my mind but getting a post in today was really stressing me out . Hoping to finish strong tomorrow with one more post before calling it a month.

3 Responses to “Day 30 – Samosas for dinner”

  1. Dil On The Rocks February 5, 2017 at 2:29 am #

    I have never tried samosa sandwiches. But that’s a neat idea. šŸ˜€ will do next time.

    • popgoesthebiscuit February 11, 2017 at 3:27 am #

      Samosa pav is a real thing in Bombay. Like vada pav. Whole wheat bread is a poor substitute but it works

  2. anisnest February 6, 2017 at 4:42 am #

    droolicious.. I love samosas…

Leave a Reply

