Day 2 – Back home 

3 Jan

I thought four nights away from home in winter wonderland would make it hard to come back home. Back to work, school and the regular drudgery. But surprisingly , I feel rested and refreshed and ready to take on 2017.

Maybe some of if had to do with starting the day off with a brunch like this 

Or one like this

I think it’s maybe years since the husband and I both went sweet vs savory for brunch ( trust me when I say this is rare for us).

Or maybe I am refreshed because of a relatively  easy drive home today versus a snow storm and the joys of snow chain installation and removal that we were dealt with last year on the same route . Today we enjoyed views like this with a sleeping Bandar in the backseat.

Maybe it is because we came home at the decent hour of 2:30 pm that let me get completely unpacked , have laundry done and have food for the next three meals cooked, child and selves fed  – all by 6:30 pm.

Anyway, whatever the reasons,  I feel ready and  good about taking on atleast the next four working days this week, if not the year.

9 Responses to “Day 2 – Back home ”

  1. Greenboochi January 3, 2017 at 2:43 pm #

    Those waffles look amazing and so are the snowy views 🙂 Happy new year Pop!

    • popgoesthebiscuit January 4, 2017 at 3:16 am #

      Same to you GB! And here I am drooling about your NY food posts 🙂

  2. anisnest January 3, 2017 at 8:56 pm #

    I looooove whipped cream topping with drizzled chocolate syrup on anything.. Glad to hear that you are ready to tackle the week.. I am so not ready yet 😦

  3. Bhavani January 4, 2017 at 2:56 am #

    My brain is still so slow this morning..not ready at all.. glad you are all refreshed.. Happy New Year!!

    • popgoesthebiscuit January 4, 2017 at 3:17 am #

      Happy New year to you too, Bhavani! Glad it’s a four day week

  4. freakyveggie January 5, 2017 at 12:06 am #

    Am hungry now looking at those pics !
    Happy New Year 🙂

Leave a Reply

