Day 27- Random blues mid week

28 Jan

I have too much on my plate right now at work and no real time to compose a good solid post. So these scattered thoughts have to do for now. Most are woeful ones anyway.

– I have been 5 days more or less sugar free and am about to give in with work stress. I say more or less as I am eating peanut butter on toast most days for breakfast and it has sugar. Mostly I am off all desserts, juice, candy and other snacks with sugar. I am tired of the whole thing now and I have brownie mix that is calling my name and banana bread that wants to be baked.

– I am worried about the weekend to some extent. We are spending a weekend with 2 other families in the hills and I am wondering how it is also going to be.

– This week seems to be dragging for me but at the same time I am glad that  were longer to give me time to get work done.

-The day after a fight with the spouse are awful, awful days. We fought last night and it was actually a real fight after maybe 2 months. Anyway, we made up before falling asleep like we usually do but I feel drained and bruised emotionally today as expected. This leads to extreme clinginess and neediness on my part.  And as its a working day for both of us packed to the height with meetings , we don’t have the luxury of giving into the clinginess at all, except maybe a few texts and calls. In a way, I guess work helps take ones mind of the emotions.

– I have stopped making salads off late. My eating habits for almost 6 months after we moved here were clean – I mainly ate a finely chopped salad for lunch which energized me and made me feel light and nice. But laziness to chop mainly has driven me to eat a carb loaded lunch of bread or idlis nowadays.

– I  am also back to cooking more food than we consume and wasting. Need to get a handle on it.

– I feel like a bad daughter as I simply haven’t picked up the phone and spoken to my parents much off late. We speak almost everyday but off late they have tiny calls , not long and leisurely.

7 Responses to “Day 27- Random blues mid week”

  1. More than words January 28, 2016 at 7:08 am #

    Hugs P !! I hope the weekend getaway will help you … As for the clinginess for once both you and your hubby take a day off when possible and send the little one to daycare… Trust me it helps so much !!

    • popgoesthebiscuit January 28, 2016 at 7:22 am #

      We so need that ya. So badly. Don’t even know when that’s possible. Between Christmas and New yr week were great last year. Have to wait another freaking 11 months for that.

  2. Arch January 28, 2016 at 11:36 am #

    Hugs Pop! Hope the weekend goes well and you have a nice time!

  3. Greenboochi January 28, 2016 at 8:43 pm #

    Hugs Pop! This week has been pretty long for me as well. I am just desperately waiting for the weekend. So, hang in there.

  4. anisnest January 29, 2016 at 5:46 am #

    Hugs and more hugs.. Isn’t hill trip

  5. anisnest January 29, 2016 at 5:46 am #

    Isn’t hill trip supposed to be fun? Hope you get to wind up your work by this week.. Hugs

Leave a Reply

