Day 24 – Musicals

25 Jan

Today was the we took Bandar to see her first musical performance on stage – Disney’s Frozen on Ice! I really did not know if she was going to enjoy it or even understand it, but trust Disney to their thing. For a child who has never seen a Disney movie , and barely knows the characters through books, she actually enjoyed the whole show and even laughed at the jokes!

The Husband and I love watching shows on stage ourselves. We have seen a few performances of travelling Broadway shows before Bandar was born. Our favorite of course was Phantom of the Opera. My least favorite was maybe Wicked. Would have preferred watching Wizard of Oz, which I have heard is really good.

Another wonderful musical experience was Lion King. This is one that both the husband and I wanted to watch together. Funnily enough I saw it with my mom and sis in London and he saw it with his sister in Austin.I think this is even off Broadway now , so chances are we won’t get to see it together ever:(

Ironically, we didn’t see a single Broadway show when we lived in NYC. I blame it on Bandar being too little and us too scared to leave her with a sitter. Oh well, guess now that she’s seen her first show, I am just excited for seeing some more in the future with her.

8 Responses to “Day 24 – Musicals”

  1. My Era January 25, 2016 at 7:36 pm #

    Wow! Musicals are are always exciting & glad to know Bandar enjoyed her first 🙂
    May you all enjoy more of these in days to come.

  2. More than words January 25, 2016 at 8:36 pm #

    We love stage shows too … I’m glad the little peanut enjoyed her first show !!

  3. Bhavani January 25, 2016 at 10:54 pm #

    Yes..I remember the first time we took my daughter to Disney on Ice..hubby and I were more excited than the kid:)

    Loved Lion King….

    It happens right..when we visitied NY we made an effort to book and go for a Broadway show…..but we never make an effort for shows happening at SF!!

    -Bhavani

  4. princessbutter January 26, 2016 at 6:04 am #

    They are going to be playing Wicked in the next lane to my home. Hehe. I am not going. If it was lion king, I would definitely go.

    • popgoesthebiscuit January 26, 2016 at 8:54 am #

      Babe, think about going with parents. They will love the experience..even if wicked

  5. anisnest January 26, 2016 at 9:40 am #

    Lion king will always be there in Broadway. It is a classic.. Sadly I haven’t watched any Broadway shows yet though I want to watch it..may be someday…

Leave a Reply

