Isn’t it funny

1 Apr

-That just the second day after I take up the challenge of getting  Bandar to bed and asleep at a decent hour, I fail miserably in my mission and Bandar puts up a fine one hour display of chit chat and randomness at bedtime?

– That these random antics were amazingly cute and adorable, but I was too stressed about getting her to fall asleep and getting out of the room to enjoy them a wee more?

– That I desperately crave carbs  (a delish bowl of peanutty noodles from the fridge) , not chocolate, after this bedtime ordeal but instead have to settle for a healthy but boring kale smoothie that I have to trash if not drunk tonight?

– That kiddie snacks (Goldfish and Chocolate Teddy Grahams) are crazily addictive and have to be eaten to cleanse my mouth of the smoothie taste?

– That Bandar has chosen the busiest night of the week for me , when I have several hours of office work ahead of me , to put up her fine sleep fight?

– That I seriously have not given tomorrow’s lunch boxes a single thought and might have to tackle them way into the morning hours after above office work?

– That the husbadoo also is working but from his office and it is already 10:30 PM , but will hopefully be home soon and that we both can finally get some couple – time on the couch tonight, even though we will be on our respective laptops working?

– That I need to absolutely have some random reality TV on in the background as I work, but the current episode that I am watching actually needs my attention as I am missing some choice cat fights?

– That I am actually taking a break to blog this as I munch my Goldfish crackers and procrastinate starting work?

8 Responses to “Isn’t it funny”

  1. My Era April 1, 2015 at 11:46 pm #

    Wow what a coincidence, I too have been struggling to put my child to bed wee bit early tonight and she had a mind of her own to play pranks & tell me stories for a change.
    Hope you have a good night 🙂

    • popgoesthebiscuit April 2, 2015 at 1:58 am #

      Please do share your tips on how you get your kiddo to fall asleep.Will make an awesome post:)

      • My Era April 2, 2015 at 11:27 am #

        I have actually written about it in many posts on my blog but they never seemed to make an awesome post because they are more of failure stories with my child sleeping at her whim 🙂

  2. Dil On The Rocks April 2, 2015 at 1:24 am #

    Haaa! So much needs to be sorted out. Tell me about sleep fights. There is one challenge or the other everyday.

    Seriously, you should post the recipes for those healthy smoothies. I would love to give them a try. 🙂

    • popgoesthebiscuit April 2, 2015 at 2:00 am #

      Think we have headstrong girls ya. From your posts Abhi seems a good lil sleeper.
      Ya, will post the recipe. Super easy and good for the kids, and us, of course.

      • Dil On The Rocks April 2, 2015 at 3:35 am #

        Not anymore. There was a time when he was the best sleeper. Sleep by himself and sleep all night. 🙂 Now, he is the problem creator. 🙂

  3. Bhavani April 2, 2015 at 10:24 pm #

    Touch wood…I lucked out here…my kids have always gone to bed by 9…some days 9.30 max…they have been sleeping in their own room since they were 2. My son still comes to our room and jumps into our bed at 3 in the morning…but sleep time they just sleep by themselves. Hubby or I just sit in the room doing our own stuff..catching up on email etc..

    So far so good…continue the routine..am sure she will get there..

    • popgoesthebiscuit April 6, 2015 at 9:53 pm #

      Seriously , that’s an amazing sleep routine since 2!I am sure you get some credit for it

Leave a Reply

