Day 30 : Close to the end here!

31 Jan

– Today didn’t feel like a Friday at all here.To start with I got back from book club at 11:30 pm last night. I love these evenings out so much. It isn’t just the wine, I swear! I enjoy meeting these other moms and discussing a book that is so outside my comfort zone to begin with. All the books so far have been challenging and I have enjoyed the fun discussions, seeing the books from another perspective , and the ideas that emerge here. Also the fact that it is such a multicultural group of women adds an interesting spin on things. Anyway, I have a friend who lives one street over and we walk the short 15 minutes back together. I thought I had the only slightly over concerned husband who once got really worried when my phone wasn’t charged for the walk, but apparently my friend too needs to text her husband before she starts the walk. Oh and her mother calls her from another state to also ensure she got home! Reminded me so much of my family. My parents have a vague idea that the bookclub is in the evenings and by no means are aware that it happens so late.And I am trying to keep it that way and them worry free!

– So I then cleaned the kitchen and went to bed at 1 am. Oh and Bandar was sitting up wide awake to see me at 11:30 pm. She has the husbadoo around her little finger, and had convinced him to tell her a dozen or so stories.So I first got her to sleep before said kitchen cleaning.

-Bandar went back to school today for the first time this week , so yeah! But I woke super late and had to cook something for her lunch box. She left the house at 10 am for school! Disgracefully late!

-Oh and she has passed on her viral to both the husbadoo and I and we are both nursing sore throats right now. Ugh!

– Work was super hectic and I was exhausted by the time evening came. I realized that I still had to take a hurried shower and go and pick up Bandar. Its super windy here in NYC today and despite the numerous layers, the tiny walk to pick her up was beastly.

– I played with Bandar for several hours today evening. Her illness has interrupted our schedule of snack , play, dinner, bed and instead its all play, hardly any food, fight for teeth brushing, fight for bed and so on. Waiting for things to get better healthwise for all of us before I change anything. Plus I don’t mind her sleeping a little late on Fridays which means its a late wake up on Saturday morning.

– The husbadoo is still at work at close to 9 pm and he is trying to get a lot done today to relax during the weekend. Chances are he has to go back to work tomorrow though. I have the morning planned out with Bandar though with some activities , so hopefully she will be okay. Separating this girl from her dad these days is so hard .

– My well stocked fridge is finally depleted and I have to cook some stuff this weekend but I am starved of ideas and imagination somehow. Maybe the cold I am fighting.Chances are we will eat out a good bit these two days if this strike mood of mine continues.

– That’s it for today! Hopefully I can finish strong with some sort of post tomorrow.Weekends – Fridays included have to be the hardest days to blog!

7 Responses to “Day 30 : Close to the end here!”

  1. greenboochi January 31, 2015 at 10:06 am #

    Yay Bandar is back to school 🙂 Now you both take care ok? Its so interesting to read about your book clubs.

  2. greenboochi January 31, 2015 at 10:07 am #

    Why oh why you cleaned the kitchen at that hour?! *falling at your feet*

    • popgoesthebiscuit January 31, 2015 at 11:07 am #

      Even the dinner wasn’t put in ya! Lying uncovered on stove. So had to clean. I ideally would even prefer cooking the next day’s dabbas at night…I watch TV and chop, cook etc at night. My problem is early rising, sleeping late is totally ok:) hehe

  3. Dil On The Rocks January 31, 2015 at 11:44 am #

    You still have all the energy to cleanup after a tiring week? Hope this weekend gets you lots of rest for you all.

  4. srividhya February 1, 2015 at 7:16 am #

    Great to hear Bandar is better. Same pinch I m not a morning person either. But I have a release next week n have to be at work at 6am. 😦 but will be back by 2pm 🙂 🙂

    Book club is interesting. Need to check if they have something here.

    • popgoesthebiscuit February 1, 2015 at 9:16 am #

      Check meetup in your area , or start something with other moms! Highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

