Day 19 – Monday got me

20 Jan

Today went by too fast. Work was really hectic, like it is on Mondays. Bandar was home  with a nanny as her daycare was shut,she was really good ( both Bandar and the nanny) . Despite having a nanny at home, I was quite distracted about Bandar and so glad she goes to school on regular days. Cooking was minimal today and we ate leftovers. Some house cleaning of sorts got done. We were late getting Bandar to bed and I still have lunch boxes and things to figure out for tomorrow. Hoping I am back  on track tomorrow with the whole working mom routine

Random thoughts in my head right now:

– What do I send Bandar for lunch tomorrow? Wish she would eat a sandwich!

– Whey does Loft make such awful fitting clothes some times? I ordered a bunch of things for work and now have to return most of them as the fit is awful – so boxy and weird. Not at all flattering like they do on the models online.

– Bandar has a nasty cold and cough. Hoping and praying that we don’t have a ear infection and fever come up around the corner.

– Why am I not motivated to  read my book for bookclub reading this month? I picked the book , but its a slow, slow read and I need to be fresh and relaxed to read it. Just not found that kind of time to enjoy it.

– My lips are so chapped in this nasty weather. I ignore them so much – time to tend to them with some TLC.

– I   have to clean the house thoroughly before Bandar’s playdate at home on Saturday?. What do I serve the mom?Think, think, think

– Need to do some yoga and stretching, my back is killing me. I feel old!

– Tensed about a deliverable I have for tomorrow at work. I have almost all of the morning to work on it but still nervous about doing it well by afternoon.

I am going to sign off now and get some of these thoughts off my head , before I turn in for the night.Never again will I leave a blog post pending till the last minute like this. I am going to have my daily post done nice and early in the day for the rest of the month!

 

8 Responses to “Day 19 – Monday got me”

  1. More than words January 20, 2015 at 9:24 pm #

    I hope you have a better rest of the week… I know somedays are just bad and if its a Monday then things look even worse…. Good luck on getting the post done in the morning!! Iam a stay at home mom and still seem to struggle on most evenings 😔

    • popgoesthebiscuit January 21, 2015 at 1:38 am #

      I usually have a roughly written post by night, but so hard some days. Inspiration fails me late at night:(

  2. srividhya January 20, 2015 at 11:44 pm #

    You don’t have off for MLK kya? Mondays are like this for me too. How much every I plan mondays are crazy.

  3. Dil On The Rocks January 21, 2015 at 3:25 am #

    Good thing is I guess some of these are done by now. 🙂 Hope your deliverable went well. Work always gets to me. But then everything else too. 🙂

    • popgoesthebiscuit January 21, 2015 at 9:00 pm #

      Work is like super stressful suddenly, guess lull of the holidays spoilt me and I am freaking out about very small, doable tasks.Sigh!

  4. princessbutter January 21, 2015 at 4:51 pm #

    My stay is coming to an end and very bisy but i had to say this. Loft is all boxy and all the dresses need a belt or jewellery to look non-matronly. A belt is a must to cinch their ugly waist. All the manequins and models have a clip at the back. Cheaters.

    • popgoesthebiscuit January 21, 2015 at 8:54 pm #

      Safe travels back PB. Ya…hate their fit man…now have to go and return. The sale was crwzy cheap. Cardigans are only thing I can keep. Have so many cardis now though and nothing else decent to wear!

Leave a Reply

