Back

4 Nov

Back! It hardly seems like the right title when I feel I was hardly gone. But it has been two months. Two months of thinking – thinking about posts in my head everyday, thinking about people whose blogs I read everyday and thinking about my poor neglected space on the web and still doing nothing to actually get back to it all. Why I ask myself..why did I sit back and not read any posts or blog at all. A large part of it is laziness , of course ( it really is easier to sit and have a marathon Netflix session of Scandal – how fab is Season 3) and a smaller part of it is all the lousy excuses I am going to come up with in the next para or two.

My blogging gadgets – my tablet , my cell phone broke in the last few weeks.  I dropped them of course – on different days in case you are wondering, but yes in the same week. So I have been functioning with just a laptop – oh poor me, first world problems.

Also , the husbadoo worked very long hours over the last few weeks-  I am talking spending several nights at work, to return for a few hours of sleep randomly to the house and then to take off again . He spent a few weekends too at work and Bandar and I were left to our own devices . ( or  deviceless thanks to my clumsiness).My weekdays and weekends often blurred into one and I functioned as worker bee, cook, cleaner, sole care provider, sleep whisperer and so on and so forth.

I dealt with weird illnesses – self and Bandar , successive work trips and visiting relatives galore. More on all these later.

Anyway, the madness seems to have ceased temporarily. The husbadoo spent a complete weekend relaxing with us at home, which was seriously fabulous and our world seems fairly normal again.

Thankless little Bandar of course , clings to her dad and takes me for granted as I always just around and I am the happiest. This gave me lots of time to write a flurry of posts which I will post, mainly to recap the last two months and to bring everyone upto speed on our mundane lives. If I have any readers left , of course. I will also catch up on my own reading of blogposts on my reader. So expect some commenting from me too.

6 Responses to “Back”

  1. Revs November 4, 2014 at 2:49 pm #

    Welcome back babe! You were missed!! 🙂

  2. princessbutter November 4, 2014 at 10:23 pm #

    “I am baaaack! M bacckkk” 🎶
    Sung Koffee with Karan style…

  3. smdeea11 November 4, 2014 at 10:51 pm #

    Glad you are back! Now stick around 🙂

Leave a Reply

