5 Sep

We got back from a short vacay in Florida earlier this week. The problem with short trips is that you end up trying to pack up activities to make the most of your time there and end up totally tired out. Anyway, I was nominated for an award by TandooriPaniPuriLife . So here goes.

aw

Thank the blogger who gives it to you.

Thanks TPL.I am honored to be nominated! I started reading you barely a few months ago but I am hooked because of the sheer honesty that reflects in your posts. I have never even seen a pic of you but have this vision of a young , smiley, innocent girl!

Answer the eleven questions he/she asks.

 

  1. What made you start blogging?How is blogging different than keeping a diary for you or is it the same?

I think I have mentioned before here that I have always loved writing. Just never really developed this hobby more. I did intend to blog more regularly(always resolve to do this but don’t follow through. Maybe I should do a post a day for a month to get my blogging mojo back.

My writing is essentially for myself. In strive to be honest in every single post and often pour my heart out as I type. I don’t really know who reads and it is a pleasant surprise to  seecomments and  nominations like these.That said, I also enjoy the interactions I have with a  few fellow bloggers who have commented. You don’t get that with a personal diary, right.

 

  1. Do you have a pet? If yes, which one? And if not, why?

I am a dog person and so is the husbadoo. Bandar surprisingly seems to like cats! We do plan on adopting a dog when we move to a house with a yard and more open space.  However, my mom is terrified and vows she will never visit if we do. So we will have to see.

 

  1. Which city do you think is the best to settle down in India? And why?

This would have to be Bombay for us. The husbadoo is born and raised there , while I am I guess not even fully raised there but spent a lot of formative years in that city. But with real estate prices being what they are, “settling” in the true sense of the word seems a distant dream.

 

  1. What is the one thing that you ordered in a restaurant and it turned out to be totally yuck and expensive?

OMG! This has happened to me much too often in NYC. I blogged about a Mexican dinner we had which was overpriced and horrible. This is not an isoloated incident. Have had a few other terrible ones recently. Have come to the conclusion that I need word-of –mouth recommendations before we walk into a place here for veggie food.

  1. If you see your enemy (or simply somebody you dislike) in a helpless situation, will you go forward and help them? Or leave them and enjoy mercilessly?

Yes, I am not a vindictive person by nature.  I take time to forgive though. (don’t necessarily forget, but don’t really do anything about it). I do eventually prefer mending bridges and moving on.

 

 

  1. Have you ever been caught by your parents doing something totally inappropriate for your age?

YES! The intimate texts I sent the husbadoo! They read the majority of them.And I was 19 , so I guess inappropriate.

 

  1. What is that one thing that you criticize publicly, but do the same in private?

Gossip, I guess! I do this with some close friends and my family but hate it when others gossip about me!

 

  1. Do you like water sports? Which one?

The only two I have done are jet skiing and white water rafting. But it has been a few years. Wish I was a better swimmer though to be more confident in a large water body. I can save myself in a swimming pool but have no confidence in the sea or a flowing river.

  1. Have you ever thought (or actually did ) of harming somebody very badly in order to get back at them? How?

No. I rather focus my energy elsewhere. Like I said, I am not vindictive. I might at most ignore the people I dislike.

  1. Do you fart and behave like the other person is guilty of the crime?

Yes! All the time. It’s way easier to do this now that we have a baby who poops and farts on command. Very easy to shift the blame J

  1. Have you ever been caught by the police ( or worst locked up)? For what reason?

No, touchwood. This is a huge random fear that I have. I will never survive in prison. Maybe watching too much of “Orange is the New Black” has me really scared about this. I had a bad car accident a few years ago and was so scared that for some reason I would be locked up.

  1. Nominate eleven bloggers with less than 500 followers.

Think all the blogs I read have done this at some point. So I am going to skip it. But please do take it up if you want to.

 I had so much fun answering these questions!

8 Responses to “”

  1. tandooripanipurilife September 5, 2014 at 8:12 am #

    Yay!! Thank you for taking this up Pop.

    You know even I have an image of the blogger in my mind when I read the blog.

    Intimate texts at 19??? Email me those texts if you have 😛 😀

    • popgoesthebiscuit September 5, 2014 at 8:19 am #

      Na don’t have the texts but I am sure they are etched in my parents’ memories even some 9 years later now. I thought I blogged about this in our story series of posts. Totally most embarrassing moments ever!

  2. Arch September 5, 2014 at 3:02 pm #

    Super like this post! 🙂
    Congrats on the award!

  3. smdeea11 September 8, 2014 at 11:02 pm #

    So good to know more about you through this post. Loved your answers.
    I now need to look for the story series. I remember reading them as a stalker but never found the intimate message bit. Is that post password protected?

  4. Pepper September 9, 2014 at 2:43 pm #

    Ah reading your post made me realise I am just like you when it comes to point no. 7. I wish I had thought of it while writing my answers. I indulge in bits of gossip with a very few people. My circle of gossip though is strictly limited to my immediate family and my BFF. That’s it.
    But yes, I love some good gossip when I am bored. And yet I hate others indulging in it. Perhaps because I don’t trust others to not be malicious.

    • popgoesthebiscuit September 11, 2014 at 2:00 am #

      Some harmless gossip never hurt anyone,na. I used to hate even the word’ gossip’ but now I do accept I do it with my tier of close friends and family.

Leave a Reply

