#100HappyDays – Day 3

24 Feb

Saturday was a glorious day weather – wise.Temperature in the 50s after days of snow, brilliant blue skies and a pleasant breeze all around.
We bundled up Bandar and set off to Central Park.I realized that we are indeed blessed to live a block from the park. There were scores of runners and cyclists on the trails and we had to move to the slowest walking path with our stroller.
Bandar walked a good bit and I got some nice pics of the father-daughter duo.
I have read about falling in love with your partner all over again on seeing him/ her as a parent but never really experienced it till now.
Bandar brings a certain softness to the husbadoo’s face , movements that really reflected in every picture I clicked. I love seeing the husbadoo as a dad and really this was my 1st happy moment of the day.

We were carrying Bandar’s lunch with us and she ate sitting on a park bench as I read her her new Noddy book. I am hoping my little girl loves reading as much as I do and do believe we have started as early as we can. Sitting through a Noddy at 17 months and following along, albeit in a lot of my own words is quite remarkable.
I hesitated spending $ 5 on a second hand Noddy on Amazon wondering if I would get it cheaper in India but I am glad I bought it for her. She seems to love it and she runs around saying – ” Milko Milko” , like the Milkman in the book.
Reading Enid Blyton to my toddler in Central Park – Happy moment# 2.

After lunch, Bandar needed some persuading to get back into her cozy stroller. Once she did , we walked over to the Upper East side in search of a specific burger place. Bandar dozed off in her stroller and we kept her in it through our lunch.
Eating out with Bandar is a task. You have to multitask in entertaining her, feeding her, ensuring she doesn’t knock over water or anything else , order your own food and eat.
It has been a while since the husbadoo and I have had a sleeping
Bandar at lunch, and it led to us goofing off, taking selfies and over all just relaxing and enjoying our overpriced but yummy NYC veggie burger.Of course, it wasn’t spillfree thanks to my clumsiness but enjoyable enough to qualify as happy moment # 3.

4 Responses to “#100HappyDays – Day 3”

  1. Zarine Mohideen February 25, 2014 at 1:57 am #

    Living so close to Central Park must really be a dream! I’ve visited the park and it truly is so beautiful!

    • popgoesthebiscuit February 25, 2014 at 5:16 am #

      It really is so pretty this time of the year with the snow all around. Will add some pics to the post shortly

  2. Little Fingers February 27, 2014 at 1:59 am #

    You like close to Central Park. How awesome is that. Reading books to Bandar I can’t agree more, books can be their best buddies when they grow up 🙂

    I didn’t know that you are going this series too 🙂 Yay to that!!

  3. popgoesthebiscuit February 27, 2014 at 3:11 am #

    Trying to get just 100 happy moments through a few months.Unable to do them consecutively though!:)

Leave a Reply

