Back with a bang

7 Feb

So I have been away for a few days, busy  with work and health stuff.Multiple random posts ran through my head as I worked or nursed myself back to health.Unfortunately none of them come to mind when I do sit to write!

Anyway, Bhargavi at http://bedazzledeternally.blogspot.com/  recently nominated for an award.Who me was all I could gasp ? Seriously, with maybe 2 months of intermittent blogging I totally did not expect this. Anyway, I am honored. Thanks a ton, Bhargavi 🙂

Let me do some justice to this award now.

This is what I have to do:

1. Thank the person who nominated you for the award
2. Nominate 15 other bloggers and inform them of the same
3. Share 7 Random facts about yourself
4. Add the Versatile Blogger Award picture to your Blog Post

As I have already thanked Bhargavi .One thing done. I hardly know/ read 15 blogs and the ones I read have already been nominated ( I really need to get more active on the blog surfing front) , I think I will  go ahead and share some random facts.

  1. My chocolate preferences from love to hate are white, milk, dark, extra dark. Can’t stand extra dark.
  2. I love my ice cream but it really has to be only in a cone. Cups ,bowls and bars don’t really count as ice cream in my book.
  3. I believed in the Tooth Fairy, Santa Claus and the sandman till I was about 9. Oh and Wee Willie Winkie too. He comes and gets you if you don’t sleep.
  4. I don’t listen to music! Really! I have no preference. I do not own an ipod . Do not have a single song on my phone or computer .The husbadoo plays stuff for me sometimes. I remember the occasions he has done this but unfortunately not all the songs. I can watch a Hindi movie and come out of theatre not remembering even a single song. You have to tell me what the situation or scene was and I might remember.
  5. I do not really like cereal. Occasionally eat some muesli. For that matter I am not really a breakfast person.
  6. My favorite animals at the zoo are monkeys followed closely by bears. I can spend hours by the cages.
  7. I am really scared of heights .Don’t mind the observation deck views or similar stuff but I have never been on a roller coaster , ever and nothing will induce me to. Think it is the motion coupled with the height that I cannot bear to do.
  8. And one more for luck, I love board games. Thankfully I am married to someone who does to. We have a pretty fine collection but as most of our friends hate playing them, we don’t get to play them very often. We have invented some pretty fun 2 player versions though with modified rules:)Join us for a game if you are in town!

 

Now we will try uploading the picture.

And with just attempts in positioning it , we are successful!

This was a pretty fun post. I get to talk about myself and who doesn’t like that!

2 Responses to “Back with a bang”

  1. bhargavi February 7, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    Thanks for doing the tag.. you totally deserve it! Good to know more about you..I am not fond of dark chocolate either – and I used to be a chocolatier once. Same pinch on heights and board games..Keep writing..

    • popgoesthebiscuit February 7, 2012 at 11:13 pm #

      Thanks!!
      Chocolatier..ooohh nice..you need to write about that:)

Leave a Reply

